Back To School Fair


Back To School Fair Back To School Fair 2014 presented by Woodmont Charter School

After a summer of relaxation it’s going to be tough to shake off the laid-back lifestyle and get back into super parent mode.

Luckily for parents all over the Tampa Bay area, from 9 a.m. until 4 p.m. on August 9, will be just what you need to get back into the swing of things! The Back To School Fair is a day to prepare, protect, educate and inspire children for the upcoming school year! Five years ago, Angela Ardolino of Parenting with Angela, created the biggest and best back to school event to help Tampa Bay families get prepared and excited about the upcoming school year. Not only have they brought together great schools and after school programs of Tampa Bay, but they also have the best local resources available such as pediatricians, dentists and student related services participating in this event.

This annual event will feature live entertainment, informational speaker sessions, karaoke, games, arts & crafts, face painting, balloon artist, workshops and a whole bunch of fun! The 2013 event will take place inside the new, state of the art Glazer Children’s Museum located at 110 West Gasparilla Plaza, in downtown Tampa. Fair goers will be able to enjoy the entire museum and fair for only $5 per person and the first 150 kids will also receive a tote bag filled with Back to School supplies and other goodies. Museum Members are free!

Throughout the day parents and their kids can enjoy walking around and visiting the variety of booths as well as sit and enjoy the workshops and stage entertainment. Local area businesses will be on hand to provide information on topics such as health & wellness, safety, private schools, local resources, childcare, after school programs, school supplies, tutors, children’s retailers and more!

So mark your calendars!  The Back To School Fair on your calendars for August 9, 2014, 9 a.m. – 4 p.m. at The Glazer Children’s Museum, and enjoy the last few days of summer with your family.

 

 

 

2014 Back to School Fair Registration Form

2014 Back to School Fair Sponsorship and Exhibitor Opportunities

 

 

 

 

To see more photos from last year’s event, click here

WOODMONT-highrez LOGO     Glazer_Childrens_Museum_Logo_sm                logo

 

Mosaic_HighRes Logo

 

logo

logo                                          

 

 

New Reeves_logo_3D Clear

100.7WMTX_Spot4Color_wTagline                                

 

2013 Exhibitors

Academic Aftercare, www.academicaftercare.com

Admiral Farragut Academy, www.farragut.org

AfterHours Pediatrics, www.afterhourspediatrics.com

All Children’s Hospital, www.allkids.org

American Income Life, www.ailife.com

American Travel Partners, 727-767-8631

Busch Gardens, www.buschgardens.org

Children’s Board, www.childrensboard.org

Children’s Home Society, www.chsfl.org

Circle F Dude Ranch, www.circlefduderanch.com

Citrus Park Christian School, www.citrusparkchristianschool.com

City of Tampa Emergency Management, www.tampagov.net/dept_emergency_management/

City of Tampa Parks and Recreation, www.tampagov.net/parksandrec,

Clearwater Beach Chamber of Commerce, www.beachchamber.com,

Coast Dental, www.coastdental.com

Connections Academy, www.connectionsacademy.com

Corbett Prep, www.corbettprep.com

Cracker Country, www.crackercountry.org

Designed to Sign, www.designedtosign.com

Direct Buy, www.directbuy.tampa.com

Doctor’s Express Urgent Care, www.doctorsexpresscitruspark.com

Early Autism Project, www.earlyautismproject.com

Early Learning Coalition of Hillsborough County, www.elchc.org

Evening Pediatrics, www.eveningpediatrics.com,

Eyeglass World, www.eyeglassworld.com,

Florida Academy of the Performing Arts, www.faopa.org

Florida Aquarium, www.flaquarium.org

Florida Central Credit Union, www.floridacentralcu.com,

Genesis School, www.genesisprep.com

Glazer Childrens Museum, www.glazermuseum.org

Goddard School, www.goddardschool.com,

GTE Financial, www.gtefinancial.com

Happy Family Brands, www.happyfamilybrands.com

Heidi Lane Photography, www.heidilanephotographer-artist.com

Holy Trinity Lutheran School, www.holytrinitytampa.org

Home Makeover Systems, www.homemakeoversystems.com

I9 Sports, www.i9sports.com,

Idea Works Art, www.ideaworksart.com

Infinity Headbands, www.infinityheadbands.com

J Joseph Salon, www.jjosephsalon.com

JR Bicycles, www.jrbicycles.com

Judd Stables, www.juddstables.tripod.com

Kindercare, www.kindercare.com

Lee Academy, www.leegiftedacademy.com,

Lowry Park Zoo, www.lowryparkzoo.com

McIllwain Pediatric Dentistry, www.mcillwaindentistry.com

MCNA Dental Plans, www.mcna.net

Med Express Urgent Care, www.medexpress.com

Mix 100.7, www.tampabaysmix.com,

MOSI, www.mosi.org,

Natalie’s Orchid Island Juice, www.orchidislandjuice.com

New L.E.A.P.S. Academy, www.newleaps.org

Pasco eSchool, http://eschool.pasco.k12.fl.us/

Patel Conservatory, www.patelconservatory.org

Premiere Designs, www.premieredesigns.com

Pro Martial Arts, www.promartialarts.com

Radio Disney, www.radiodisney.com

St. Joseph’s Children’s Hospital, www.stjosephschildrens.com

Suncoast Health Alliance, www.facebook.com/SuncoastHealthAlliance

Sylvan Learning, www.sylvanlearning.com,

Tampa Bay Federal Credit Union, www.tampabayfederal.com

Tampa Bay Parenting, www.tbparenting.com

Tampa Bay Rays, www.tampabayrays.com

Tampa Jewish Family Services, www.tjfs.org

Tampa Pediatrics, www.tampapediatrics.com

Tampa Tribune, www.tbo.com,

Tampa YMCA, www.tampaymca.org

TD Bank, www.TDbank.com

TherAbilities Performing Arts Center, www.tbpackids.com

Tower Radiology, www.towerradiologycenters.com,

Verizon, www.verizonwireless.com

Whole Foods, www.wholefoods.com,

Woodmont Charter School, www.woodmontcharter.org

 

Info@tbparenting.com

813-949-4400

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 7.9/10 (9 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +3 (from 3 votes)
Back To School Fair, 7.9 out of 10 based on 9 ratings