Back To School Fair 2014

Back To School Fair 2014 presented by Woodmont Charter School

After a summer of relaxation it’s going to be tough to shake off the laid-back lifestyle and get back into school mode.

Luckily for parents and kids all over the Tampa Bay area, the Back to School Fair is a day to prepare, protect, educate and inspire families for the upcoming school year! The annual event on August 9 from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m., will feature live entertainment, informational speaker sessions, games, arts & crafts, face painting, balloon artist, workshops and a whole bunch of fun! And to top it off, the state-of-the-art Glazer Children’s Museum, located at 110 West Gasparilla Plaza in downtown Tampa, will host the event. Fair goers will enjoy the entire museum and fair for only $5 per person and the first 150 kids will receive a tote bag filled with Back to School supplies and other goodies. Admission for Museum Members is free!

Throughout the day parents and their kids can enjoy the museum, visit the variety of exhibitors as well as sit and enjoy the workshops and stage entertainment. Local area businesses will be on hand to provide information on topics like health & wellness, safety, private and public schools, resources, childcare, after school programs, school supplies, tutors, children’s retailers, finances and much more!

Woodmont Charter School, the events Presenting Sponsor two years running, will be providing information on charter schools as a viable education option and book bags to the first 150 kids who arrive. The Mosaic Company will have in-tow with them The Mosaic Express, a 42-foot motor coach that is a phosphate industry museum on wheels. Verizon Wireless, the nation’s largest 4G LTE network, will be bringing along their Indy Car to showcase all the latest technology for the back to school season. And to round out our Health & Wellness section, St. Joseph’s Children’s Hospital will be on hand with fun and informative safety scavenger hunts, as well as valuable health information. They’ll also have affordable child safety products available at their on-site Safety Store.

With all that in store, you’ll definitely want to mark your calendars! The Back To School Fair is on August 9, 9 a.m. – 4p.m. at The Glazer Children’s Museum. The Back To School Fair is presented by Woodmont Charter School, a K-8 tuition-free public charter school. For additional information visit www.BackToSchoolFair.com.

 

2014 Registration Form

2014 Sponsorship and Exhibitor Opportunities

 

 

 

 

To see more photos from last year’s event, click here

WOODMONT-highrez LOGO     Glazer_Childrens_Museum_Logo_sm                logo

 

Mosaic_HighRes Logo

 

logo

logo                                          

 

 

100.7WMTX_Spot4Color_wTagline                                                                tampa bay federal credit union

 

2013 Exhibitors

Academic Aftercare, www.academicaftercare.com

Admiral Farragut Academy, www.farragut.org

AfterHours Pediatrics, www.afterhourspediatrics.com

All Children’s Hospital, www.allkids.org

American Income Life, www.ailife.com

American Travel Partners, 727-767-8631

Busch Gardens, www.buschgardens.org

Children’s Board, www.childrensboard.org

Children’s Home Society, www.chsfl.org

Circle F Dude Ranch, www.circlefduderanch.com

Citrus Park Christian School, www.citrusparkchristianschool.com

City of Tampa Emergency Management, www.tampagov.net/dept_emergency_management/

City of Tampa Parks and Recreation, www.tampagov.net/parksandrec,

Clearwater Beach Chamber of Commerce, www.beachchamber.com,

Coast Dental, www.coastdental.com

Connections Academy, www.connectionsacademy.com

Corbett Prep, www.corbettprep.com

Cracker Country, www.crackercountry.org

Designed to Sign, www.designedtosign.com

Direct Buy, www.directbuy.tampa.com

Doctor’s Express Urgent Care, www.doctorsexpresscitruspark.com

Early Autism Project, www.earlyautismproject.com

Early Learning Coalition of Hillsborough County, www.elchc.org

Evening Pediatrics, www.eveningpediatrics.com,

Eyeglass World, www.eyeglassworld.com,

Florida Academy of the Performing Arts, www.faopa.org

Florida Aquarium, www.flaquarium.org

Florida Central Credit Union, www.floridacentralcu.com,

Genesis School, www.genesisprep.com

Glazer Childrens Museum, www.glazermuseum.org

Goddard School, www.goddardschool.com,

GTE Financial, www.gtefinancial.com

Happy Family Brands, www.happyfamilybrands.com

Heidi Lane Photography, www.heidilanephotographer-artist.com

Holy Trinity Lutheran School, www.holytrinitytampa.org

Home Makeover Systems, www.homemakeoversystems.com

I9 Sports, www.i9sports.com,

Idea Works Art, www.ideaworksart.com

Infinity Headbands, www.infinityheadbands.com

J Joseph Salon, www.jjosephsalon.com

JR Bicycles, www.jrbicycles.com

Judd Stables, www.juddstables.tripod.com

Kindercare, www.kindercare.com

Lee Academy, www.leegiftedacademy.com,

Lowry Park Zoo, www.lowryparkzoo.com

McIllwain Pediatric Dentistry, www.mcillwaindentistry.com

MCNA Dental Plans, www.mcna.net

Med Express Urgent Care, www.medexpress.com

Mix 100.7, www.tampabaysmix.com,

MOSI, www.mosi.org,

Natalie’s Orchid Island Juice, www.orchidislandjuice.com

New L.E.A.P.S. Academy, www.newleaps.org

Pasco eSchool, http://eschool.pasco.k12.fl.us/

Patel Conservatory, www.patelconservatory.org

Premiere Designs, www.premieredesigns.com

Pro Martial Arts, www.promartialarts.com

Radio Disney, www.radiodisney.com

St. Joseph’s Children’s Hospital, www.stjosephschildrens.com

Suncoast Health Alliance, www.facebook.com/SuncoastHealthAlliance

Sylvan Learning, www.sylvanlearning.com,

Tampa Bay Federal Credit Union, www.tampabayfederal.com

Tampa Bay Parenting, www.tbparenting.com

Tampa Bay Rays, www.tampabayrays.com

Tampa Jewish Family Services, www.tjfs.org

Tampa Pediatrics, www.tampapediatrics.com

Tampa Tribune, www.tbo.com,

Tampa YMCA, www.tampaymca.org

TD Bank, www.TDbank.com

TherAbilities Performing Arts Center, www.tbpackids.com

Tower Radiology, www.towerradiologycenters.com,

Verizon, www.verizonwireless.com

Whole Foods, www.wholefoods.com,

Woodmont Charter School, www.woodmontcharter.org

 

Info@tbparenting.com

813-949-4400

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 7.7/10 (11 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +5 (from 5 votes)
Back To School Fair 2014, 7.7 out of 10 based on 11 ratings